Join Our Mailing List, Get 15% Off !
Roll Over Image to Zoom


5 (8)   Write a Review
  • Add To Cart
All Shook Up is the title of the latest regular quarterly release of material from SonyBMG's Elvis collectors label Follow That Dream Records. This is a live recording from Elvis Presleys' midnight show at the International Hotel, Las Vegas on August 26, 1969.

Click here for more about the FTD Music Label.

Track Listing:

1. Blue Suede Shoes (Carl Perkins)
2. I Got A Woman (Ray Charles)
3. All Shook Up (O. Blackwell/E. Presley)
4. Love Me Tender (E. Presley/V. Matson)
5. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel (Leiber/Stoller) / (Otis Blackwell)
6. Heartbreak Hotel (Axton/Durden/Presley)
7. Hound Dog (Leiber/Stoller)
8. I Can't Stop Loving You (Don Gibson)
9. Mystery Train / Tiger Man (J. Parker/S. Phillips) / (J. H. Louis/S. Burns)
10. Monologue
11. Baby What You Want Me To Do (Jimmy Reed)
12. Runaway (Crook/Del Shannon)
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight? (laughing version) (Roy Turk/Lou Handman)
14. Rubberneckin' (Dory Jones)
15. Yesterday / Hey Jude (McCartney/Lennon)
16. Introductions
17. In The Ghetto (Scott Davies)
18. This Is The Story (Arnold/Morrow/Martin)
19. Suspicious Minds (Mark James)
20. Can't Help Falling In Love (Peretti/Creatore/Weiss)

Produced by: Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon.
Mastered by: Lene Reidel at Tocano.
Original A&R: Felton Jarvis
Original Engineer: Al Pachucki

Guitars: James Burton, John Wilkinson
Guitar & Vocals: Charlie Hodge
Bass: Jerry Scheff
Drums: Ronnie Tutt
Piano & Organ: Larry Muhoberac
Vocals: The Sweet Inspirations, Millie Kirkham, The Imperials, Bobby Morris & His Orchestra Item #: EPCD044
Average Customer Rating | Write a Review
Carol (11/12/2012)
6 stars!7stars 10 stars! Marvelous!!!
Stephie (7/30/2009)
A laughing version of "Are You Lonesome, Tonight?", "Rubberneckin" and "This Is the Story" all in 1 concert? UNBELIEVABLE!! Thank you, Elvis! The 1 song missing from this concert and not issued here was "Inherit the Wind" but otherwise a terrifc release!!
Mike Volosin (5/26/2009)
Excellent Concert! Elvis spends the majority of the CD being a comedian and interacting with the audience. It truely gives you some perspective into the kind of person Elvis was.
Star City Dale (4/1/2009)
Elvis fans and music lovers in general will love the premium sound on this release, and the outstanding quality of the King's vocal delivery throughout the show. Elvis also makes many funny comments during the performance, giving real insight into his personality, sense of humor and state of mind. Thank you FTD for sharing this gem.
Steven Naylor (3/25/2009)
This is definitely one of the best live performances of '69, if not the best. Great sound & great songs with such rarities as Rubberneckin & This Is The Story. The medleys are also great w/ Jailhouse Rock - Don't Be Cruel & Mystery Train - Tiger Man... definitely worth the money!
Eric Cornelius (7/14/2007)
Of all the CDs currently available covering his Vegas shows from 1969...this is the one at the top. It is a classic. From Baby What You Want Me To is an incredible show to listen to. But the treat for all fans is the laughing version of Are You Lonesome Tonight....a classic. Thank you FTD for giving us some great material time and time again. This one is a MUST have for ALL Elvis fans.