Elvis Forty Eight Hours to Memphis FTD CD (Mono)
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis Forty Eight Hours to Memphis FTD CD (Mono)

5 (1)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
Please note: Contrary to previous informal information given, please be advised that this is a MONO release.

Listen to a preview of Forty Eight Hours to Memphis here!

Derived from what must have been a full professional 16-track multi track recording, the sound is absolutely great, and Elvis is in top form. The booklet is full of great pictures from the actual show and informative notes. The CD comes in a 7" digi format with a 16 page booklet.

Recorded Live on stage in Richmond, Virginia. March 18, 1974 Item #: EPCD211

1. Also Sprach Zarathustra
2. See See Rider
3. I Got A Woman/Amen
4. Love Me
5. Trying To Get To You
6. All Shook Up
7. Steamroller Blues
8. Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
9. Love Me Tender
10. Medley: Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Your Mama Don't Dance/Flip, Flop and Fly/Jailhouse Rock/Hound Dog
11. Fever
12. Polk Salad Annie
13. Why Me Lord?
14. Suspicious Minds
15. Introductions by Elvis
16. I Can't Stop Loving You
17. Help Me
18. American Trilogy
19. Let Me Be There
20. Funny How Time Slips Away
21. Can't Help Falling In Love
22. Closing Vamp

Bonus Cuts
23. Sweet Caroline*
24. Johnny B. Goode*
25. That's All Right*

*Tracks 23-25 are from cassettes tapes recorded through the mixing console.
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis High Sierra FTD CD
  • Elvis - New Haven '76 FTD CD
  • Elvis Presley: 3000 South Paradise Road FTD CD
  • Elvis Presley: Another Saturday Night FTD CD
  • Elvis The Return to Vegas FTD CD
  • Elvis Live in L.A. FTD CD
  • Elvis King Creole FTD CD
  • Elvis Sings the Wonderful World of Christmas FTD CD
Average Customer Rating  (1) | Read All | Write a Review
W.L. (4/17/2014)
Recorded just a few days before his 1974 Memphis concert, this is another astounding recording that I have listened to more than once. A little echo, but overall, great sound quality. Good job FTD.