Elvis At Stax Vinyl LP
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis At Stax Vinyl LP

  • Add to Cart
1973 was a crucial year in the career of Elvis Presley. Riding high on the success of Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii via Satellite, Elvis decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf - at the red-hot STAX, the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave and Isaac Hayes. He assembled the very best musicians in town - members of The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Such songs as "I Got A Feelin' In My Body" and "Loving Arms" demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach. The STAX material, an amazing chapter of Elvis' career, has never been positioned as a whole body of work. Until now.

 Item #: EPLP27
01. Promised Land
02. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
03. If You Talk In Your Sleep
04. Raised On Rock
05. Help Me

01. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (take 4)
02. For Ol’ Times Sake (take 4)
03. Talk About The Good Times (take 3)
04. Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues (take 8)

01. You Asked Me To (take 3A)
02. Loving Arms (take 2) (03:03)
03. Your Love’s Been A Long Time Coming (take 4)
04. Spanish Eyes (take 2)

01. It’s Midnight (take 7)
02. Find Out What’s Happening (takes 8-7)
03. Three Corn Patches (take 14)
04. My Boy (take 1)
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.