Elvis From Hawaii to Las Vegas FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis From Hawaii to Las Vegas FTD CD

  • Add to Cart
The new 5" digi pack release, FROM HAWAII TO LAS VEGAS, is a cassette recording of Elvis' January 25 dress rehearsal for his January/February 1973 season at The Las Vegas Hilton. The rough audio quality is more than compensated by the fascinating insight into how Elvis worked in order to create his shows. With little talk, and a lot of music, we are invited to a first row presentation of what he had in mind, and yet he decided to change the repertoire the next day. Among the many songs is "Separate Ways" – rehearsed with and without the orchestra - a song that Elvis chose to never perform in public. Item #: EPCD220

1. Something
2. You Gave Me A Mountain
3. Steamroller Blues
4. My Way
5. Love Me
6. It's Over
7. Blue Suede Shoes
8. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
9. Welcome To My World
10. I'll Remember You
11. Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
12. An American Trilogy
13. A Big Hunk O' Love
14. I'm Leavin' It All Up To You
15. Faded Love
16. I Can't Stop Loving You
17. Separate Ways –with band
18. Separate Ways – with band and orchestra
19. Bridge Over Troubled Water
20. Can't Help Falling In Love - incomplete

Recorded on stage January 25, 1973 at the Las Vegas Hilton
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis - Live in Vegas FTD CD
  • Elvis Presley: Another Saturday Night FTD CD
  • Elvis Chicago Stadium '76 FTD CD
  • Elvis He Touched Me FTD 2 CD Set
  • Elvis King Creole FTD CD
  • Elvis Sings Guitar Man FTD CD
  • Elvis Flaming Star FTD CD
  • Elvis Promised Land FTD CD
  • Our Memories of Elvis Volume 1, 2, 3 FTD CD
  • Elvis In Person FTD CD
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.