Our Memories of Elvis Volume 1, 2, 3 FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Our Memories of Elvis Volume 1, 2, 3 FTD CD

5 (2)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
This is a 2-disc 5" version of the original 'OUR MEMORIES OF ELVIS' albums, with an added bonus of the previously unreleased volume 3 LP master tape, as well as six more cuts that series producer Joan Deary had prepared at the time. Includes a 12-page booklet of memorabilia and photos. Item #: EPCD217

Disc 1:
01. Are You Sincere
02. It's Midnight
03. My Boy
04. Girl Of Mine
05. Take Good Care Of Her
06. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
07. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming
08. Spanish Eyes
09. Never Again
10. She Thinks I Still Care
11. Solitaire

01. I Got A Feelin' In My Body
02. Green, Green Grass Of Home
03. For The Heart
04. She Wears My Ring
05. I Can Help
06. Way Down
07. There's A Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In)
08. Find Out What's Happening
09. Thinking About You
10. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right – long version

Disc 2:
VOLUME 3 – previously unreleased
01. Woman Without Love
02. Moody Blue
03. When I'm Over You
04. It's A Matter Of Time
05. Sweet Angeline
06. Hurt
07. Shake A Hand
08. Promised Land
09. Heart Of Rome
10. If You Don't Come Back

VOLUME 3 Bonus material – previously unreleased
11. Mr. Songman
12. For Ol' Time Sake
13. Love Coming Down
14. Pledging My Love
15. Raised On Rock
16. The Last Farewell
17. Fool
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis Golden Records Vol.3 FTD CD
  • Elvis Stage Rehearsal FTD CD
  • Elvis Showtime! Birmingham/Dallas ‘76 FTD CD
  • Elvis Promised Land FTD CD
  • Elvis From Hawaii to Las Vegas FTD CD
  • Elvis In Alabama 
  • From Elvis in Memphis FTD CD
  • Elvis Moody Blue FTD CD
Average Customer Rating  (2) | Read All | Write a Review
G B (12/3/2015)
I remember buying Vol 1 and Vol 2 of Our Memories of Elvis on vinyl albums, and I bought the 45's also, and I loved them then, and with this FTD release of Vol's 1, 2, & 3 I love it even more. Just the pure Elvis sound, without the overdubs, added instruments and background. Elvis before the mixers do their things to the material. A very nice change. The addition of Vol 3 in this set, completes the package. As I'm finding out, a wonderful job on the sound done by FTD. Keep up the great work FTD!
Mark (6/11/2012)
This is a superb collection of songs. Elvis sounds fantastic and the sound quality is pristine. All these tracks are studio takes and there is no banter or other studio dialog between songs. I love the bonus tracks. It comes with a very nice booklet with both photos and information about the release. Thankfully, it comes in a convenient 5" digi pack. Highly recommended!