ELVIS Recorded Live on Stage in Memphis FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

ELVIS Recorded Live on Stage in Memphis FTD CD

5 (6)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
Elvis Recorded Live In Memphis was originally released in 1974 by RCA, but because RCA had released several live Elvis concert albums prior to this show, the record company decided to put out an edited version. For the first time, the concert has been remixed and includes the entire performance of March 20, 1974. Elvis’ performance of How Great Thou Art won the 1975 Grammy Award for Best Live Gospel Performance. This was Elvis’ first performance in his hometown since a charity show performed in 1961. This reissue comes in a 7” cover with the original front/ back cover art, a 3-panel gatefold sleeve and an 8-page booklet with photos and memorabilia.

The concert is remixed and includes the entire performance of March 20, 1974.

Click here for more about the FTD Music Label.

Track Listing:

1. Also Sprach Zarathustra
2. See See Rider
3. I Got A Woman / Amen
4. Love Me
5. Trying To Get To You
6. All Shook Up
7. Steamroller Blues
8. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
9. Love Me Tender
10. Medley: Long Tall Sally / Whole Lot-ta Shakin' Goin' On / Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop and Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog
11. Fever
12. Polk Salad Annie
13. Why Me Lord?
14. How Great Thou Art
15. Suspicious Minds
16. Introductions by Elvis
17. Blueberry Hill / I Can't Stop Loving You
18. Help Me
19. American Trilogy
20. Let Me Be There
21. My Baby Left Me
22. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
23. Funny How Time Slips Away
24. Can't Help Falling In Love
25. Closing - Vamp Item #: EPCD030
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis Moody Blue FTD CD
  • Elvis On Stage - February 1970 FTD CD
  • Elvis Flaming Star FTD CD
  • ELVIS Follow That Dream FTD CD
  • ELVIS At The International FTD CD
  • ELVIS Wild in the Country FTD CD
Average Customer Rating  (6) | Read All | Write a Review
Stephie (7/30/2009)
Truly one of the highlights in his concert career, Elvis makes a ROYAL return to Memphis. Too bad that RCA didn't release this in FULL - length back in the summer of ' 74. I think in a way, we got "cheated". Can you imagine RCA putting out only 1/2 of the ALOHA FROM HAWAII? Thanks FTD for this one! It is well overdue!
Star City Dale (4/1/2009)
First let me point out the fantastic packaging on this release which is bigger than a normal-sized CD package. The accompanying booklet is also the same larger size, featuring several colorful and amazingly detailed pages. When I opened the mailbox and found this beautiful package inside, I had the same thrill as when I first bought the vinyl album back in the 1970s. The FTD packaging is even better because of the booklet, which was not included with the original vinyl album. Now to the contents of the CD. Here you have all the songs on the original album PLUS the rest of the songs from this amazing hometown show. And the sound on this FTD release is remastered to the absolute top standard of new millennium quality. It is light years ahead of the sound on the original vinyl album. This FTD CD is truly a sparkling, loving restoration. Put on headphones and you will be transported to Memphis for one of the finest shows of Elvis' later live career. Huge thanks to FTD for producing this heartfelt tribute to an album that was overlooked and rushed to market in the 70s. FTD has corrected the previous injustice by putting lots of time, care and professionalism into this beautiful expanded edition. This is the treatment the King deserves. Elvis lives on in this stunning remaster from FTD!
robert hill (3/9/2009)
I never thought I'd say this, but this concert beats the Hawaii concert. It sounded so good, I loved his version of Let Me Be There and Polk Salad Annie was awsome, high voice was at its best that night.