Join Our Mailing List!
Elvis - Dragonheart FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis - Dragonheart FTD CD

5 (3)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
Dragonheart is the Follow That Dream label's third-quarter release for 2003. It is comprised of a concert soundboard recording of Elvis' show at the Notre Dame Athletic and Convention Center in South Bend, Indiana on October 1, 1974, plus three tracks from shows elsewhere that year.

Click here for more about the FTD Music Label.

Following is the full track listing for this CD from the South Bend, Indiana show on October 1, 1974:

Track Listing:

1. See See Rider
2. I Got A Woman/Amen
3. Love Me
4. Blue Suede Shoes
5. It's Midnight
6.Big Boss Man
7. Fever
8. Love Me Tender
9. Hound Dog
10. Heartbreak Hotel
11. If You Love Me
12. Bridge Over Troubled Water
13. Introductions
14. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
15. Introductions
16. All Shook Up
17. Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
18. Let Me Be There
19. It's Now Or Never
20. You Gave Me A Mountain
21. Johnny B. Goode
22. Hawaiian Wedding Song
23. Steamroller Blues
24. Can't Help Falling In Love
25. Closing Vamp and Announcements

Tracks from other shows:
26. Alright, Okay, You Win - September 9, 1974 - Detroit, Michigan
27. Blue Christmas - September 28, 1974 - College Park, Maryland
28. Trying To Get To You - September 28, 1974 - College Park, Maryland

Band: James Burton, John Wilkinson, Duke Bardwell, Ron Tutt, Glen Hardin, Charlie Hodge.
Singers: Kathy Westmoreland, The Sweet Inspirations, J.D. Sumner & The Stamps
Orchestra: The Joe Guercio Orchestra

Made in Denmark Item #: EPCD023
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis The Return to Vegas FTD CD
  • Elvis - Dixieland Rocks FTD CD
  • Elvis - Taking Tahoe Tonight FTD CD
  • Elvis in Florida FTD CD
  • From Elvis Presley Boulevard FTD CD
  • Elvis An American Trilogy FTD CD
  • ELVIS Polk Salad Annie FTD CD
  • Elvis - New Years Eve FTD CD
  • I Found My Thrill FTD CD
Average Customer Rating | Read All | Write a Review
Steve Damon (8/27/2007)
Hi friends/ fans alike! This concert is from my 2nd favorite Elvis tour of the '70s (my 1st is the April '72 ON TOUR MOVIE)...anyways, this show is great!!!! Elvis is really havin' fun in this one! He sings terrific, has fun w/ the audience, and does some rare -on tour - songs like "IT'S MIDNIGHT", "BIG BOSS MAN", "STEAMROLLER BLUES", "BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER". Thanks for puttin' this one out, FTD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Eric Cornelius (7/29/2007)
Elvis was clearly the coolest thing to hit southbend since Notre Dame football. What makes this CD a must have are the live rarities Blue Christmas, a request from the audience and Alright, okay, you win...the first time I've ever heard him do this song. His voice is strong on It's Midnight, Bridge over Troubled Water and Steamroller. Another gem is the hawaiian Wedding Song from his movie classic Blue Hawaii. Great set all around.
Stephie (7/30/2009)
A fun show by Elvis and a rare tour. Love this one.