From Elvis in Memphis Legacy Edition 2-CD Set
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

From Elvis in Memphis Legacy Edition 2-CD Set

5 (1)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
This is the Legacy Edition of one of Elvis' most significant albums, the critically acclaimed June 1969 release, From Elvis In Memphis. This brand new 2-CD set contains all tracks from the sessions recorded at American Studios in Memphis in January and February of 1969, newly remastered for optimum sound quality. Item #: EPCD157
Track Listing

Disc 1
The original 'From Elvis In Memphis' album

1. Wearin' That Loved On Look
2. Only The Strong Survive
3. Long Black Limousine
4. I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
5. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
6. I'm Movin' On
7. Power Of My Love
8. Gentle On My Mind
9. After Loving You
10. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
11. Any Day Now
12. In The Ghetto

Single A-Sides
13. Suspicious Minds
14. Don't Cry Daddy
15. Kentucky Rain

Disc Two
The Original ‘Back In Memphis’ Album

1. Inherit The Wind
2. This Is The Story
3. Stranger In My Own Home Town
4. A Little Bit Of Green
5. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
6. Do You Know Who I Am?
7. From A Jack To A King
8. You'll Think Of Me
9. The Fair's Moving On
10. Without Love (There Is Nothing)

Single B-Sides
11. Rubberneckin'
12. My Little Friend
13. Mama Liked The Roses

Album Tracks
14. I'll Be There
15. Hey Jude
16. If I'm A Fool (For Loving You)
17. Who Am I?
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis Country Legacy Edition 2-CD Set
Average Customer Rating  (1) | Read All | Write a Review
Brian (7/29/2009)
Absolutely terrific to have Elvis's big comeback remastered by ace engineeer Vic Anesini. But the most exciting thing about this release are the bonus tracks: ten mono single sides from 1969 and 1970 in sterling sound. Finally we hear EXACTLY what radio listeners and singles buyers heard back in the day. Many of Elvis's 1960s singles were just fold-downs from the stereo mixes, but many were not and were specially mixed for mono. All the songs from his movies, for example, had special mono mixes. I hope Sony will include these mono single sides on all future pre-1972 releases releases. Next, how about a 40th Anniversary edition of "On Stage" with the mono single master of "The Wonder of You"? Better yet, how about a boxed set of "THE COMPLETE MONO SINGLE SIDES: 1960-1971"?