Elvis Destination USA FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis Destination USA FTD CD

5 (2)   Write a Review
Coming Soon
Imagine… You're an Elvis Presley fan…
Imagine… It’s 1972
Imagine… You have the chance to see Elvis perform Live On Stage…
What would be your next destination?

Re-live the experience when many Elvis fans from around the world saw Elvis for the first time in Las Vegas, September 1972. Destination USA celebrates Elvis fans who traveled to see the king in concert during 1972. This 2-CD 7-inch set features the dinner show concert from September 4, 1972 and includes some never-before-released songs from the February Las Vegas Season along with rehearsals from August 2 - 3, 1972.

The 16-page booklet includes eye-witness accounts from fans who actually met Elvis back stage. Learn more from fans who witnessed the king's remarkable stage performance, all while sitting in the front-row, including 200 members of the British Elvis Presley Fan Club. All of these great personal memories are packed together in this 7-inch 2-CD release with several never-before-seen photos. Item #: EPCD252
DISC 1 - Recorded live at The Las Vegas Hilton, September 4, 1972 – Dinner show

1) Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:19
2) See See Rider 3:16
3) Johnny B. Goode 1:44
4) Until It’s Time For You To Go 2:28
5) You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 2:04
6) Polk Salad Annie 3:30
7) What Now My Love 4:21
8) Fever 3:29
9) Love Me 1:33
10) Blue Suede Shoes 1:05
11) Heartbreak Hotel 1:42
12) All Shook Up 1:04
13) Love Me Tender 1:51
14) Teddy Bear/Don’t Be Cruel 1:51
15) Little Sister/Get Back 2:34
16) Hound Dog 2:37
17) I’ll Remember You 2:32
18) Walk That Lonesome Road - J D Sumner & The Stamps 3:24
19) Suspicious Minds 4:34
20) Introductions: Presentation of: The British fan club 1:44
21) For The Good Times 3:12
22) A Big Hunk O’ Love 2:03
23) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:25
24) Can't Help Falling In Love 2:13

1) A Big Hunk O’ Love (02-15 Dinner) 2:01
2) Never Been To Spain (02-16 Dinner) 3:35
3) You Gave Me A Mountain (02-16 Dinner) 3:15
4) An American Trilogy (02-16 Dinner) 4:45
5) Can’t Help Falling In Love (02-16 Dinner) 2:06

From RCA Live Recordings. February 1972.
6) Something 3:30
7) I’m Leaving 3:21
8) Faded Love 3:47
9) The Wonder Of You 2:25
10) My Way 5:01
11) I’ll Remember You 2:45
12) It’s Over 2:11 (Jimmie Rodgers)
13) Steamroller Blues (James Taylor)

Sub-standard audio from cassette tape, recorded at rehearsals August 2 and 3, 1972 at The Las Vegas Hilton.

Compilation produced by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon. Concept by Robert Frieser.
Mastered by Jan Eliasson at Audio Planet
A&R on the RCA recordings: Felton Jarvis
Engineer on the original RCA recordings: Al Pachucki
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis Speedway FTD (2-Disc) CD
  • Elvis in Florida FTD CD
  • Elvis Moody Blue FTD LP
  • Elvis In Alabama 
  • Elvis Golden Records Vol.3 FTD CD
Average Customer Rating  (2) | Read All | Write a Review
Robert (3/18/2016)
This two disc cd package contains an outstanding Elvis concert. Recorded September 4, 1972, the audience enjoyed an evening of great music. It also includes several live outtakes and a Las Vegas Hilton rehearsal session (of eight songs) from Aug 2 and 3, 1972. Also includes a great 14 page booklet with many great Elvis photographs and stories from many audience members visiting from England. Highly recommended to add to your FTD collection.
ANDY BADDISH (2/26/2016)
It's a very well done project. The sound is great! I would have appreciated more info on why the outtakes were picked.What made them outtakes. Well worth buying.