Elvis Nevada Nights FTD CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Elvis Nevada Nights FTD CD

4 (2)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
This 2 CD FTD Records live release from the Las Vegas Hilton in August 1974 is packaged in a 5” digipack. It includes the opening show from August 19 along with the midnight show from August 21.

Click here for more about the FTD Music Label. Item #: EPCD148
Track Listing:

August 19, 1974 - Opening Night Show
1. Big Boss Man
2. Proud Mary
3. Down In The Alley
4. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
5. Never Been To Spain
6. It's Midnight
7. If You Talk In Your Sleep
8. I'm Leavin'
9. Let Me Be There
10. Softly As I Leave You
11. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
12. Love Me Tender
13. Polk Salad Annie
14. Introductions
15. Promised Land
16. My Baby Left Me
17. Bridge Over Troubled Water
18. Fever
19. Hound Dog
20. Can't Help Falling In Love (incomplete)

August 21, 1974 - Midnight Show
1. See See Rider
2. I Got A Woman /Amen
3. Love Me
4. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
5. It's Midnight
6. Big Boss Man
7. Fever
8. Love Me Tender
9. All Shook Up
10. Dialogue
11. I'm Leavin'
12. Softly As I Leave You
13. Hound Dog
14. You Gave Me A Mountain
15. Polk Salad Annie
16. Introductions
17. If You Talk In Your Sleep
18. Why Me Lord
19. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
20. Hawaiian Wedding Song
21. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (incomplete version)
22. Let Me Be There
23. Can't Help Falling In Love
24. Closing Vamp

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon
Mastered by Lene Reidel
Thanks to Claude Braün and Lars Gjeding

Guitars: James Burton, John Wilkinson; Guitar and Vocals: Charlie Hodge; Bass: Duke Bardwell; Drums: Ronnie Tutt; Piano: Glen D. Hardin; Vocals: The Sweet Inspirations, J. D. Sumner & The Stamps, Kathy Westmoreland, Voice.
Joe Guercio and his Orchestra.
Recorded live at The Las Vegas Hilton
You may also be interested in:
  • Elvis Presley: 3000 South Paradise Road FTD CD
  • Elvis Golden Records Vol.3 FTD CD
  • Elvis Showtime! Birmingham/Dallas ‘76 FTD CD
  • Elvis - From Sunset to Vegas FTD CD
  • Elvis In Alabama 
  • Elvis Live a Little, Love a Little FTD CD
  • Elvis In West Texas FTD CD
Average Customer Rating  (2) | Read All | Write a Review
Stephie (6/29/2009)
A terrific set of 2 performances from an interesting Las Vegas run. However, the 8-19-74 opening show has been out for many years by bootleggers and FTD is way late for this one. Sorry. They did improve the sound!! Way-to-go!! but I've had my copy since 1991 so take it anyway you can get it because these shows are really good.
richard52248 (3/28/2009)
First of all, THANK YOU FTD for finially releasing this wonderful and historic concert. I only want to discuss the opening night show, because the second show was really good, but still pretty standard for Elvis in 74. Listening to the Opening show makes me feel so good, but at the same time so sad. Elvis had a wonderful idea going into the August engagements in Vegas. Let's do a lot of new songs and focus on those but still do the hits, and the thought of this idea made Elvis really happy. Elvis and his band practiced on the new songs and they sounded great. The show.. Coming on stage to Big Boss man instead of CC rider was such a cool move, right away our man sounded upbeat. Then he goes right into Proud Mary, wich he stopped doing for a while, and then did a PERECT job with Down IN The ALLEY and Good Time Charlies Got the Blues. What a great one two punch!! Now when you listen to the audience, you would think they would be excited with the new songs, but there applauds wasn't as strong and pretty refined. The show keeps on going strong with Its Midnight, Im Leavin and one of the best versions of If You Talk In Your Sleep ever!! Song after song, Elvis poured his heart out and really enjoyed himself. Stunning versions of Promise Land, Fever, and "Bridge" added more excitement to the night. A very raw Softly As I Leave You was another big moment. When the show was Over and the reviews came out, the press and the audience wasn't so happy about the show. They wanted the "standards" and didn't give good reviews. Elvis saw these reviews and went back to the same old show, year after year till the day he died... so, so sad... Every Elvis fan out there.. you MUST get a copy of this CD. You won't ever hear another show like this ever from our man. A perfect sounding "soundboard" makes it evan more special... Once again, thank you FTD!! (and keep them coming!!!)